Who’s Behind the Book? – A Hello – and Farewell!

If you’ve been wondering who’s been behind this summer’s blog posts, fear no more!

JENNA DANOY - headshot

This is me, Jenna Danoy, junior Writing, Literature, and Publishing major at Emerson College in Boston.

Like most of the other interns I’ve worked with this summer, I was drawn to Behind the Book because I believe in the power of literature to mold and shape people from a young age. As a very passionate reader from a young age, I owe a large part of who I am today to the books I read as a kid, and after learning about Behind the Book’s mission to motivate young people to be excited and engaged readers, I became enthusiastic about the prospect of helping someone else discover his or her love of reading.

I learned a lot this summer. I learned about reading engagement, and writing ability, and how important it is for kids to identify with the material they read.

And I learned what it’s like to work with people who are dedicated, who have great ideas, and who care about advancing this company’s mission that they willingly commit large parts of their lives to its betterment, development, and success.

On my last day here, I am glad to have the opportunity to express my gratitude. My time here has been incredible, and I owe it all to the amazing people I met here! Thank you for a fabulous summer.

2 thoughts on “Who’s Behind the Book? – A Hello – and Farewell!

Leave a Reply

